Lady in red

Its not everyday we get the opportunity to dress up in the same colour from head to toe. I was experimenting with different shades of red to put together and here’s what I came up with. Reminds me of Chinese New Year where everyone wears red to signify prosperity!

I wore a bright tomato red top, paired with a deeper and darker shade of red and an even stronger, more contrasting blood red tone. Did not realize I have that many shades of red lurking in my closet! Image

Tomato red top – Kookai, pleated skirt – Forever 21, Python belt – French Connection, Red scarf – Topshop, Blood red velvet pumps – Miss SelfridgeImageImageImageWhen pairing clothes of the same colour together, I feel that having different textures of materials help differentiate the pieces and makes it look more interesting. Don’t you think so? This skirt has a quilted element and it is a pretty warm one, ideal for the cooler climates! It was a little baggy so I needed a belt to make it look more composed:)Image

Leave a comment