The little black blazer

Most of us should at least have a well-tailored black blazer in our closet. It is, yet another, versatile item that can be worn regardless of whether its winter or spring. And if you do get a really good quality blazer (like the ones from Zara, MNG or H&M – wallet friendly!), it will be your best friend for years!

I have gotten mine during the MNG sale a couple of years ago whilst working as a pharmacy assistant in Malaysia. I was not earning much back then and the cost of this blazer (despite it being on sale) was about RM200, approximately $aud65! It may be a big deal to most of you but for me back then, it costs me 2 weeks worth of salary. And I work from 10am up till 7pm!

So anyways, I bought this blazer and I did not regret it at all. I have worn it on numerous occasions and it has yet to wear off. Fits me perfectly and can instantly glam up any dull outfits! A winner indeed!

 

I am wearing a plain white dress, paired with the blazer and for that extra pop of colour, a neon necklace to jazz things up a lil. Such an easy way to wear the classical outfits, don’t you think so?Image

Black blazer – MNG, White dress – French Connection, Monochrome shoes – Karen MillenImageImage

 

Pearl bracelet – Lovisa, Studded bracelet – Collette Hayman, Neon orange necklace – Collette HaymanImageImageAnd lastly, can never have too many pairs of white and black shoes!! Karen Millen does carry excellent shoe designs at affordable prices and most of them are quite comfortable (in my opinion!)

Leave a Reply

