Stripe me

Stripes has always been something that I am drawn to. Not only does it look good, especially when you are too busy to browse thru your closet, but it is nice to see so many colours incorporated into an oufit. You can go monochrome for an edgy appeal or be like me, bright and colourful!

I bought this dress from French Connection during their massive boxing day clearance sales end of last year and couldn’t resist the price (think it was about $25? Pretty reasonable for good quality clothing!). Initially, I couldn’t fit into it due to my still-hanging-around winter fats but after losing most of it in summer, I could finally squeeze myself into it. The material is light and cotton-y, perfect for hot weathers and if you want to layer on more outerwears!Image

Stripe dress – French Connection, Fedora hat – French ConnectionImageImageImage

Black pyramid bracelet – Collette Hayman, pearl bracelet – LovisaImage

Diamante collar – Collette HaymanImage

Polka dot wedges – Miss SelfridgeImage

2 thoughts on “Stripe me

  1. Ooh stripes are always a lovely classic especially when done nautical!
    Out of curiosity, do you live in Australia, the brands you mentioned I think are only available here i.e. collette ? xx Karen of STYLECRUMB

    • Heyyy Karen! Yes, i do live in Australia and so, you may not be get them in your country. However, I think some of the brands here have similar designs to what your local brands may have 🙂

      xoxo mich

Leave a Reply

